Bola hanging from another bola. Does it count?

Bola hanging from another bola. Does it count?

I get official scoring questions all the time, sometimes people call us while in the middle of a heated game, others eMail us the question and get the answer the day after the game.

This question just came in from Tim F. and it’s question that I get often.

“We had a work party last week, and I was in charge of the Ladder Golf tournament. In the championship match, one team had one of their bolas wrap around one of the balls of another of their bolas that was hanging over the 2nd rung. My official ruling was to award 2 points for that bola, since it was still hanging, even though it was not over a rung. Of course, that team won by 2 points, so we have a disputed championship. What should the official scoring of that bola have been? 2 points or 0?”

Well Tim, the official ruling is that the points count! The champion of the Ladder Golf Tournament stands and you made the right call.

If you ever have questions on scoring or official rules, just give us a call or email us anytime.

Back to blog